Brain Cancer: A Hard Battle

I’ve lost my grandmother to the cancer, and now I’m losing a very good friend to it.  I know meeting her was God ordained as I’ve been a comfort to her, and likewise to me. Now, my heart aches knowing she’s going ahead of me to Heaven.

I know I will miss her.

I miss my grandmother, as I think about her often. I am thankful for all the wonderful memories I’ve had with her. I will carry on her legacy with my life.

I will do the same for my friend.

I’ve created a bracelet in their honor. One day I will run to raise money to find a way to cure the resilient cancer.

I have wished many times to have met her in person, but I hope to with her children… Her husband needs our prayers. I thank God I met her through the mom’s group on Yahoo. Its funny how something like that would bring two people to become such close friends.

I had done a song for her and had it on Facebook, but I want to share it for those who can also pray for this family. She’s leaving behind four wonderful children, and one is not even a year old.

For prayers, its for the Scott family. Pray for them all.

About coffeenut79

I am a mother to two CODAs, and if you know what I mean by that, than you would know I am deaf. I am an artist in many ways, and writing is one of the mediums I love working in. View all posts by coffeenut79

One response to “Brain Cancer: A Hard Battle

  • Kaura Madron

    You are a beautiful beautiful BEAUTIFUL person Hannah, inside and out. My prayers go out to her and her family. God is getting her house ready. This will be the homecoming we all dream of. Thank you for remembering grandma. She was such a special person who would be honored to have you run for her. I’m sure your friend is honored to have you also.

Leave a Reply

